Home » New Hampshire » Selectman and School Board Candidate Position Statements

Selectman and School Board Candidate Position Statements

I thought it would be good to get the candidates together for a forum for the voters to ask them questions a little too late.  So I have reached out and asked the ones that I could get ahold for summary statements of their goals and objectives.  There are two School Board openings with Brian Monahan and Carol Lord running for reelection with Dan Perry on the ballot and Denise Rainey as a write in.  I am told that another person on the ballot, Justin Meehan, has opted to withdraw but I was not able to confirm this.  For the Selectman, there is one slot open which Jim Andersen is running for reelection and our recent police chief, Scott Young has tossed his hat in to run for too.  The following posts consist mostly of their own words submitted to me or posts of theirs that I have pasted in.  For Justin, I did find a link to a summary for him although, again, he may not be pursuing though on the ballot.  In light of the question on his pursuit of this, I am not doing a post for him but you can follow the link if you would like.   I have not been able to get ahold of Jim Andersen yet who is running for reelection for Selectman.

Leave a comment